James7's Blog


Why doesn’t Ubuntu have a shutdown sound?

Posted in Linux by james7hall on January 16, 2010
Tags:

I have to admit, I rather like Ubuntu’s rapid drum beats indicating it’s time to enter your login details–and then you get its cool startup music.

But why is there no shutdown music? It would round out things nicely!

Maybe I’ll have a go at making my own shutdown music.

2 Responses to 'Why doesn’t Ubuntu have a shutdown sound?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Why doesn’t Ubuntu have a shutdown sound?'.

  1. bindiphilchristine said,

    haha.
    my preference is no shut down or any music at all.
    works perfectly for me!

  2. Branden Mikal said,

    I know that feeling. I prefer it too. I think it makes it a more together system. Never quite understood the lack of it since all systems (even other distros) have it.


Leave a comment